After a Work Order is marked as completed, its status changes and it must be approved in order to be moved to status “Ready” (for invoicing):
This grid includes the following categories:
- Work Order number (WO#)
- Start Date/Time
- Service Type
- Total Charge
- Job Description
Only submitted and canceled orders appear on this grid. Both types of orders need to have everything completed and all documents approved, including Field Tickets (canceled orders), in order to be approved.
Approving Work Orders
- Mark the flag in the first column for the Work Order.
- Click on the Approve button. Approved Work Orders will then receive the Ready status and disappear from this module.
To approve multiple Work Orders at the same time, mark the checkboxes next to the WO#s and click the Approve button. Select and deselect all lines at once by choosing the “Select All” or “Deselect All” options.