CRM Permissions

459 views April 17, 2017 jpajaro 1

In the CRM modules and CRM Setup, there are four roles with different permissions: CRM Admin, CRM Basic User, CRM Mobile User and CRM User.

The following table shows the different permissions according to the roles.

Description CRM Role
CRM Admin CRM Basic User CRM Mobile User + Mobile Work Order CRM User
Permitted Functions This user has full access to the CRM Module.

This user is able to:

– Add a New Contact.

– Create a New Customer Account.

– Manage Pending Activities (add, edit, delete and complete).

– Manage Activity History.

This user is able to:

– Create a New contact from the Mobile User tab for a Record activity.

– Create a New Customer Account from the Mobile User tab for a Record activity.

– Manage Pending Activities (only complete).

– View Activity History.

– View the activities completed, the opportunities and the contacts.

– Reset the date or complete activity from the mobile user tab.

This user is able to:

– Add a New Contact.

– Create a New Customer Account.

– Manage Pending Activities (add, edit, delete and complete).

– View Activity History.


Users can look up available data on the grids. Depending on the role, data will be shown based on their permissions, as per the following table:

Description CRM Role
CRM Admin CRM Basic User CRM Mobile User + Mobile Work Order CRM User
Functions / data shown and limitations on the grid when the user lookup

User can lookup:

Accounts: Returns the unrestricted list of accounts.

Contacts: Returns the unrestricted list of contacts.

Account Lookup Screen: The user can:

– Export restricted accounts.

– Open, modify, delete or duplicate restricted accounts.

User can lookup:

Accounts: Returns the accounts for the current representative (and all parent representatives) only.

Contacts: Returns the contacts for the current representative (and all parent representatives) only.

Account Lookup Screen: The following limitations are applied:

– Restricted accounts are not exportable.

– Restricted accounts cannot be deleted or duplicated.

-Restricted accounts can only be opened in read only mode.

– Detail grids for restricted accounts work in read only mode.

User can lookup:

Accounts: Returns the accounts for the current representative (and all parent representatives) only.

Contacts: Returns the contacts for the current representative (and all parent representatives) only.

Account Lookup Screen: The following limitations are applied:

– Restricted accounts are not exportable.

– Restricted accounts cannot be deleted or duplicated.

– Restricted accounts can only be opened in read only mode.

-Detail grids for restricted accounts work in read only mode.

User can lookup:

Accounts: Returns the accounts for the current representative (and all parent representatives) only.

Contacts: Returns the contacts for the current representative (and all parent representatives) only.

Account Lookup Screen: The following limitations are applied:

– Restricted accounts are not exportable.

-Restricted accounts cannot be deleted or duplicated.

– Restricted accounts can only be opened in read only mode.

-Detail grids for restricted accounts work in read only mode.